2023 Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2023 Award Winners! These recipients were recognized by their peers for their outstanding achievement in the 2023 season.

Jay Meraw Memorial Award (demonstrates true commitment to the Wildcats) – Kevin Hessell & Will Downs

Peter Smith Memorial Award (contributes the most with the least recognition) – Demarco Espinoza Mattoon

Rookie of the Year – Breyan Elias

Special Teams Player of the Year – Breyan Elias

Most Valuable Lineman – Steven Groves

Most Valuable Back – Travis Heggart

Most Valuable Player – Travis Heggart

Gary Lefevre Community Service Award – Will Downs