Congratulations to the 2013 Wildcat Award Winners

This past weekend was the Wildcats Banquet where our team awards were handed out. The winners were as follows:

Rookie of the Year: Daniel Ellis
Peter Smith: Luke Roberts
Special Teams: Chase Nahrebeski
Most Valuable Linesman: Logan Trachuk
Most Valuable Back: Levon Hawreliak
Jay Meraw: Tony Lawrence and Keaton Hoddinott
Most Valuable Player: Levon Hawreliak

All of these awards were voted on by their peers. “It was a lot of fun going through the ballots”, said Coach Park, “There was no award that was a runaway… All of them had close second and thirds which is great to see. It means that everyone was contributing all year and the players recognize that”.

Also presented at the banquet was the CJFL Lifetime Member award, which was presented by CJFL Commissioner Jim Pankovich to Wildcats General Manager Al Park. This was awarded for Al’s dedication to Junior Football in Canada over the last decade.

Congratulations to the 2013 winners!