Edmonton Wildcats Year End Banquet

The Edmonton Wildcats will honor their 2010 PFC award winners and graduating players at their annual banquet to be held in Edmonton on November 20th. There is plenty of optimism for next year as the Wildcats have roughly 50 returning players to compete for the Nation Title which will be hosted by the winner of the OFC conference in 2011. Ticket for this year’s banquet which is being held at St. Josaphap Hall 9637 – 108 Ave will need to be purchased by Nov 16th at a cost of $50.00 per person and are available by calling Marie Richter at 780-464-0187 or Corrine Olson at 780-465-7755. Cocktails start at 6:00pm and Dinner will be at 7:00pm

The Wildcats will honor their 2010 graduating players and their 5 year graduates at the annual banquet. They are as follows:

10 Graduating class; 5 Year Graduates:
# 4 Ray Hurrel – S #99 Gabriel David – DL
# 34 Travis Hnatiuk – LB #31 Kendell Kennedy – FB
# 96 Delano Tennent – DL #8 Sean Goos – WR
# 27 Jordan Bierkos– DB #45 Mike Podloski – LB
#28 Tanner Lestus – DB
#53 Shawn Doll – OL

The PFC awards in Saskatoon also honored 6 Wildcats for their excellent play in 2010. They are as follows:

PFC Rookie of the Year: PFC Offensive All-Stars
#48 Joshua Tunke – OL #3 Jerit Lambert – WR
#17 Taylor Souster– RB
#1 Andrew Johnson – QB PFC Defensive All-Stars
#9 Rory Connop – DL
#24 David Berg – DB

Here’s wishing everyone a very Merry Christmas, happy holidays and a bright and prosperous New Year. Looking forward to seeing you all out next year to support the 2011 Edmonton Wildcats


Stuart Gibson
Edmonton Wildcats Media Coordinator
Phone (780) 718-3447