PFC Offensive All-Star Team Named


Wednesday October 21, 2015

The Prairie Football Conference is pleased to announce their Offensive All Stars for the 2015 regular season.

The Regina Thunder offence was the highest scoring in the PFC in 2015 and it shows with five players named the Offensive All-Star Team.  The top seeded Saskatoon Hilltops have four All-Stars on the list.

*Led Conference

Offensive Line:
Terry Thesen – Saskatoon Hilltops
Kyle Deschene – Regina Thunder
Nathan Heide – Saskatoon Hilltops
Matt Halbgewachs – Regina Thunder (second consecutive year)
Jordan Kuziek – Calgary Colts

Running Backs:
Colton Klassen – Regina Thunder – 117 carries*, 911 yards*,  7.7 yards per carry and 5 touchdowns on route to his PFC rushing title
Micheal Ritchott – Winnipeg Rifles – 105 carries, 801 yards, 7.6 yards a carry and 7 touchdowns

Evan Turkington – Saskatoon Hilltops – 22 receptions, 339 yards and 2 touchdowns
Kasim Ocaya – Regina Thunder –25 receptions, 443 yards and 5 touchdowns
Ian Lee – Winnipeg Rifles – 30 receptions, 501 yards* and 4 touchdowns
Evan Kopchynski – Saskatoon Hilltops – 14 receptions, 349 yards and 5 touchdowns

Jaeden Marwick – Regina Thunder (second consecutive year) – 118 completions, 1,670 yards, 19 touchdowns*, a completion percentage of 67%* and an efficiency rating of 112.2%

Place Kicker:
Brad Mikoluff – Winnipeg Rifles – 4-8 in field goals, longest of 42 yards, 50%

The PFC will continue with the major announcements as the Defensive All-Stars will be announced tomorrow (Thursday) at 12 noon MST.  The PFC Final will kick-off at 1:00pm on Sunday afternoon in Saskatoon when the Hilltops host the Calgary Colts.  The winner will host the 2015 Canadian Bowl National Championship game.

Courtesy of the Canadian Junior Football League